IND vs NZ T20 Playing 11: Prithvi will get a chance or Gill-Kishan will open, know the possible playing 11 of both the teams

IND vs NZ T20 Playing 11

IND vs NZ T20 Playing 11: The Indian team, who lost to New Zealand by 21 runs in the first match, will make every effort to return to the T20 series. The second T20 match of the series will be played at the Atal Bihari Stadium here on Sunday.

India has played two T20 matches at this ground so far in five years and has won both. The hosts will have to recover from the failure of the top-order batsmen and the poor performance of the fast bowlers.

On the other hand, after the defeat in the ODI series, the New Zealand team would like to equalize their score by winning the T20 series. In the first match, the Hardik Pandya-led team was caught in the spin trap of New Zealand, due to which they had to face defeat.

The weakness of the Indian fast bowlers also came to the fore in this match. Where Malik looted 16 runs in his one over, Arshdeep looted 27 runs in the last over of the innings. If India could reduce the margin of defeat, the credit goes to all-rounder Washington Sundar, who scored a half-century.

The big worry for India is the form of Ishan Kishan and Hooda. Kishan had scored a double century in ODIs against Bangladesh in December but could not maintain the form. He scored the last half-century in T20 on 14 June 2022.

Hooda averages only 17.88 in the last 13 innings. If the team management tries to replace Ishan Kishan with Prithvi Shaw, then Rahul Tripathi or Deepak Hooda’s Jitesh Sharma will have to be included in the team as Ishan Kishan is the only wicketkeeper in the team.

IND vs NZ T20 Possible playing 11 of both teams

India: Ishan Kishan (wicketkeeper), Shubman Gill, Rahul Tripathi, Suryakumar Yadav, Hardik Pandya (captain), Deepak Hooda, Washington Sundar, Shivam Mavi, Kuldeep Yadav, Umran Malik, Arshdeep Singh.

New Zealand: Finn Allen, Devon Conway (wk), Mark Chapman, Daryl Mitchell, Glenn Phillips, Mitchell Santner (c), Michael Bracewell, Jacob Duffy, Ish Sodhi, Lockie Ferguson, Blair Tickner.

Leave a Reply